Rechercher un terme


Affichage des termes 1 à 12 sur un total de 12

Amphibian

Updated on 04/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun

Vertebrate animal that has the characteristic of starting its life in the water. At birth, an amphibian breathes through its gills, like a fish. As an adult he now has lungs through which he can breathe freely, but he continues to absorb most of the oxygen he needs through the skin.

Source
according to Aquitaine Wildlife Observatory (AWO)

Regional ecological coherence scheme

Updated on 25/02/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Framework Document elaborated in each metropolitan area, by the Regional Council and the regional prefect, in association with local stakeholders, locally developed the green and blue infrastructure. The Regional Ecological Coherence Scheme (SRCE) is to identify biodiversity reservoirs and ecological corridors that link them. It includes an action plan to ensure the preservation and restore ecological continuity identified while taking into account land use planning issues and human activities. The SRCE must also be compatible with the planning documents, such as territorial coherence…

Source
according to IOWater

Aquatic insect

Updated on 04/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun

Articulated invertebrate animal which have the characteristic of breathing through trachea. Some insects have become aquatic (representing 3% of insects) but have retained this aerial breathing.

Source
according to INRA

Aquatic mammal

Updated on 04/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun

Set of aquatic vertebrate animals which have the characteristic of being viviparous: the female lets the young grow in its belly, from which they get out alive. Marine mammals living in the oceans (cetaceans), as well as various freshwater species, such as the European otter, are aquatic mammals. Their mode of operation depends on the aquatic ecosystem where they live.

Source
according to Loire-Bretagne Water Agency

Watercourses fragmentation

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique

Fragmentation of a watercourse into several fragments, due to natural or artificial obstacles (i.e. sills, dams, weirs, etc), which may lead to a disruption into the ecological continuity, preventing the free movement of species or the smooth sediments flow.

Source
according to AFB and IOWater

Lateral continuity of rivers

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Water flow from the ridges down to the valley floor.
Source
According to Rhine-Meuse Water Agency

Living communities

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique

All living organisms (animals and plants including microorganisms) that occupy a given ecosystem. This group of living organisms is characterized by a specific composition and by interdependence phenomena. It occupies an area known as biotope and with the latter makes an ecosystem. A biocenosis changes over time (pioneer phase, intermediate phase and equilibrium phase).

Source
According to the Ministry for the Environment and AFB

Migratory fish

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Fish that move periodically between their spawning and feeding grounds (home to the juveniles and adults). Some species live alternately in freshwater and seawater (diadromous fish), they are called "highly migratory species".
Source
According to the Ministry for the Environment and AFB

Allis shad

Updated on 04/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique

Fish species belonging to the Clupeidae family (such as sardine and herring). The allis shad are among the anadromous species (i.e. which swim up rivers to spawn in the middle part of the rivers). As such, their populations have paid a heavy price to river development (dams without fish pass facilities, extraction of gravel changing the spawning, etc). Their presence is therefore a good indicator of the status of a river development. Two species of allis shad are present (and exploited) in French waters: the allis shad (Alosa Alosa) and twaite shad (Alosa fallax).

Source
According to Ifremer

Ecological continuity

Updated on 04/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun

For a river, to ensure the free movement of species (in particular fishes) and the smooth flow of sediments.

Source
according to Loire-Bretagne Water Agency and IOWater
Sens technique

Is defined by the free circulation of biological species and good flow of natural river sediment transport. The concept of ecological continuity did not take sediment transport into account until the Water Act of 2006.

Source
according to AFB

Rechercher un terme


Affichage des termes 1 à 12 sur un total de 12

Amphibien

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Animal vertébré qui a la particularité de commencer sa vie dans l'eau. A la naissance, un amphibien respire par ses branchies, comme un poisson. Devenu adulte, il est désormais doté de poumons par lesquels il peut respirer l'air librement, mais il continue d'absorber l'essentiel de l'oxygène dont il a besoin par la peau.

Source
d'après OAFS

Schéma régional de cohérence écologique (SRCE)

Mis à jour le 08/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Document cadre élaboré dans chaque région métropolitaine, par le Conseil régional et le préfet de région, en association avec les acteurs locaux concernés, déclinant localement la TVB. Le schéma régional de cohérence écologique (SRCE) a pour objectif d'identifier les réservoirs de biodiversité et les corridors écologiques qui les relient. Il comprend un plan d'actions permettant de préserver et de remettre en bon état les continuités écologiques identifiées tout en prenant en compte les enjeux d'aménagement du…

Source
d’après OIEau

Insecte aquatique

Mis à jour le 08/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Animal invertébré articulé qui a la particularité de respirer par des trachées. Certains insectes sont devenus aquatiques (ils représentent 3 % des insectes) mais ont conservé cette respiration aérienne.

Source
d'après INRA

Mammifère aquatique

Mis à jour le 08/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Ensemble d'animaux vertébrés aquatiques qui ont la particularité d'être vivipares : la femelle laisse grossir dans son ventre le ou les petits qui en sortiront vivants. Les différents mammifères marins qui peuplent les océans (les cétacés), ainsi que diverses espèces d'eau douce, comme la loutre européenne, sont des mammifères aquatiques. Leur mode de fonctionnement dépend de l'écosystème aquatique dans lequel ils évoluent.

Source
d’après Agence de l'eau Loire-Bretagne

Fragmentation des cours d'eau

Mis à jour le 08/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Morcellement d'un cours d'eau en plusieurs fragments, dû à des obstacles naturels ou artificiels (tels que des barrages, des seuils, des digues, etc.), qui peut entraîner une rupture de la continuité écologique et empêcher la libre circulation des espèces ou le bon déroulement du transport des sédiments.

Source
d’après AFB et OIEau

Biocénose

Mis à jour le 08/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Ensemble des organismes vivants (animaux et végétaux dont microorganismes) qui occupent un écosystème donné. Ce groupement d'êtres vivants est caractérisé par une composition spécifique déterminée et par l'existence de phénomènes d'interdépendance. Il occupe un espace que l'on appelle biotope et constitue avec lui l'écosystème. Une biocénose se modifie au cours du temps (phase pionnière, phase intermédiaire et phase d'équilibre).

Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'environnement et AFB

Poisson migrateur

Mis à jour le 17/04/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Poisson qui se déplace périodiquement entre sa zone de reproduction et ses zones de développement. Certaines espèces vivent alternativement en eau douce et en eau de mer (poisson amphihalin), on les appelle « grands migrateurs ».

Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'environnement et AFB

Alose

Mis à jour le 08/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Espèce piscicole appartenant à la famille des Clupéidés (comme la sardine et le hareng). Les aloses font partie des espèces anadromes (c'est-à-dire qui remontent les cours d'eau pour se reproduire dans la partie moyenne des fleuves). En tant que telles, leurs populations ont payé un lourd tribut aux aménagements des cours d'eau (barrages sans dispositifs de franchissement, extraction de graviers modifiant les frayères...). Leur niveau de présence constitue donc un bon indicateur de l'état d'aménagement d'une rivière. Deux espèces d'aloses sont présentes dans les eaux françaises : la grande alose (Alosa alosa), l'alose feinte (Alosa fallax).

Source
d'après Ifremer

Continuité écologique

Mis à jour le 08/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Libre circulation des espèces et le bon déroulement du transport des sédiments tout au long d'un cours d'eau.

Source
d’après Agence de l’eau Loire-Bretagne et OIEau
Sens technique

Libre circulation des organismes vivants et leur accès aux zones indispensables à leur reproduction, leur croissance, leur alimentation ou leur abri, le bon déroulement du transport naturel des sédiments ainsi que le bon fonctionnement des réservoirs biologiques (connexions, notamment latérales, et conditions hydrologiques favorables).

Source
d'après AFB
Sens réglementaire

D'après le Code de l'environnement, "la continuité écologique des cours d'eau se définit par la libre circulation des espèces biologiques et par le bon déroulement du transport naturel des sédiments".

Source
d’après Ministère chargé de l’environnement