Rechercher un terme


Affichage des termes 1 à 25 sur un total de 44

Public water supply and sanitation services

Updated on 25/02/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Municipal public utility in charge of conveying drinking water to the consumer's tap and collecting and treating wastewater and stormwater before returning them to the natural environment. The 30,000 French public water supply and sanitation services are also in charge of the relations with the consumer: information, demand management, billing, etc. The "drinking water supply" service includes the abstraction of water from the natural environment, its potabilization and supply. The "sanitation" service includes the collection, conveyance and treatment of wastewater and the disposal or reuse of sludge…

Source
According to the Ministries of the Environment and Health and AFB

Water stakeholder

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Private or public person or entity, either general or specialised practitioner, able to practice on variable scales (a community, a department, at national or European level, etc.), acting in one of the water-related fields (risks, pollution control, sanitation, etc.).
Source
according to AFB

Helsinki Convention

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Convention for the Protection of the Marine Environment in the Baltic Sea Area, signed in 1974 and entered into force in 1980. In 1992, the Helsinki Convention was replaced by a new one, which entered into force in 2000. It aims to prevent and control the pollution of transboundary rivers and international lakes through international cooperation.
Source
according to the European Union

Oslo Convention

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
International Convention signed in 1972 for the prevention of marine pollution by dumping from ships and aircraft. The Oslo Commission was responsible for administering the Oslo Convention; in 1992, it combined with the Paris Commission, before the new Convention for the Protection of the Marine Environment of the North-East Atlantic (OSPAR Convention) entered into force in 1998.
Source
according to OSPAR Commission

Basel Convention

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
International Convention signed in 1989 and entered into force in 1992 to control the transboundary movements of hazardous wastes and their disposal to protect human health and the environment.
Source
according to the European Union

Barcelona Convention

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
International Convention signed in 1976 and amended in 1995 to protect the marine and coastal environments of the Mediterranean Sea, while promoting regional and national plans contributing to sustainable development
Source
according to the European Union

Berne Convention

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Convention on the Conservation of European Wildlife and Natural Habitats signed in 1979 and entered into force in 1982. For the Member States of the European Union, the so-called Birds and Habitats Directives are the framework in which the provisions of the Berne Convention apply. The habitat requirements are met by the designation of protected areas, known as Natura 2000.
Source
according to the Ministry of the Environment

London Convention

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
International Convention signed in 1972 and entered into force in 1975 for the prevention of marine pollution by dumping of wastes.
Source
according to the Ministry of Agriculture

Public river-basin territorial agency

Updated on 04/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique

Group of local authorities established, at a watershed or a group of sub-watersheds scale, in order to facilitate the flood prevention, the defense against the sea, the management of water resources, and the preservation and management of wetlands. When a Sub-basin Management Plan has been set up, the Public river-basin territorial agency contributes to its monitoring and development. It ensures also the consistency of the management project of the Public water management and development agency.

Source
according to Legifrance

Governance

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Establishment of more flexible and ethical methods for control or regulation, based on an open and informed partnership between different stakeholders and interested parties, at both local and global levels. Water governance is the sharing of decision-making between the state, local elected representatives, citizens and private stakeholders.
Source
according to AFB and Agroparistech

Public water management and development agency

Updated on 25/02/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Group of local authorities in charge of the local management project and of the territorial water coordination, at the watershed scale. The Public water management and development agency has to ensure flood prevention as well as non-state-owned rivers management.

Source
according to Legifrance

Water Law of 16 December 1964

Updated on 25/02/2019
Définition
Sens réglementaire
It aims to cope with the evolution of demography, industrial development and the growing pollution problems they generate, the first law enabling institutional, financial and technical conditions for global and decentralised water resources management. It thus establishes a management logic according to major river basins (and not according to an administrative logic); sets up, in each basin, a basin committee in charge of drafting the water management policy, and a water agency (or financial basin agency), in charge of implementing this policy; and establishes a National Water Committee (NWC), an advisory body for the Prime Minister. The law of 16 December 1964 imposes, with its goal of pollution control, the making of a national inventory to establish the degree of pollution (INP) of surface water and the definition of objectives for quality improvement. It has been repealed for codification in the environment code.
Source
according to AFB

Environmental compensation

Updated on 04/12/2018
Définition
Sens commun
A set of actions for the environment to counterbalance the damage caused by the implementation of a project, which could not be avoided or limited. Environmental compensation can consist of the protection of natural areas, the restoration, use or long-term management of natural habitats.
Source
according to CELF

Crisis management

Updated on 04/12/2018
Définition
Sens commun
All the organisational processes, techniques and means used to prepare for a crisis, to cope with it and to mitigate its consequences. Crisis management includes alert, coordinated relief response and retrospective analysis of the sequence and effects of the first two phases.
Source
according to CELF

Ecological engineering

Updated on 04/12/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Carrying out projects that, in their implementation and monitoring, apply the principles of ecological engineering and enable the resilience of ecosystems. Ecological engineering allows recovering natural environments, restoring degraded environments and optimising the functions provided by ecosystems.
Source
according to CELF

Marine Environment Action Plan (PAMM)

Updated on 04/12/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Planning document aiming to achieve the good ecological status of marine waters, adopted under the Marine Strategy Framework Directive. Each PAMM focuses on a marine sub region, a sea space that is homogeneous in terms of ecological functioning. It consists of five elements, reviewed every six years: initial assessment of the status of the marine sub-region, definition of the good ecological status to be achieved, environmental objectives to achieve good ecological status, monitoring programme for assessing the status of marine waters, a programme of measures including the actions to be implemented to meet the environmental objectives and thus achieve good ecological status. Adopted by the Coordinating Prefects of the Marine Sub-Regions, the PAMMs, during their implementation process, organise a consultation with the stakeholders of the maritime and coastal world, through the maritime councils of the sub-regions (CMF), as well as a public consultation. In metropolitan France, four sub-regions are covered by a PAMM: the Channel-North Sea, Celtic Seas, Bay of Biscay and the Mediterranean Sea.
Source
according to the Ministry of the Environment and IOWater

Basin Committee

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens réglementaire

Assembly gathering different public or private stakeholders, acting in the field of water in a basin or group of basins. The basin committee is consulted on the opportunity of significant activities of common interest planned in the basin, more generally, on all issues related to the management of water and aquatic environments. It defines the orientations of the water agency's actions and participates in its financial decision-making. It approves the assessment and river basin management plan (SDAGE) and prepares the register…

Source
According to the Ministry for the Environment and AFB

Basin Coordinator Prefect

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique

Prefect of the region in which the basin committee has its home office. The Basin Coordinator Prefect facilitates and coordinates State policy regarding water law enforcement and water resources management in order to achieve unity and consistency in decentralized government actions on these issues in the regions and Departments concerned. He approves the river basin

Source
According to the Ministry for the Environment and AFB

Agenda 21

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Action Plan for the 21st century focusing on sustainable development. Agenda 21 was adopted by the countries signatories of the Rio de Janeiro Declaration in June 1992. Its main functions are to alleviate poverty and social exclusion, to produce sustainable goods and services and to protect the environment.
Source
According to Rhine-Meuse Water Agency

Biotope protection order

Updated on 18/03/2020
Définition
Sens technique

Order established by the department prefect to implement measures to conserve biotopes such as ponds, marshes, swamps, heathland, dunes, groves, hedgerows, lawns and any natural formation not exploited by humans since these biotopes are necessary for reproduction, feeding, rest, survival of protected species. The biotope protection order is particularly adapted to deal with emergency situations of destruction or significant modification of an area.

Source
d'après DREAL Centre-Val de Loire

Municipal map

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens réglementaire

Simplified urban planning document that a municipality can be provided with if it has no local urbanisation plan (PLU) or a document replacing it; the municipal map determines how the general rules of the national urban planning law can be applied, and is defined in Articles L. 124-1 and the following ones, of the urban planning code. It can affect part or the entire municipality territory. It can also be developed at the level of an inter-municipal structure. Municipal maps must be compatible or made compatible, within three years, with the basic guidelines of a sound water resources management and water quality and quantity objectives, defined by the river basin management plans (SDAGE) as well as with the protection goals defined by the sub-basin management plans (SAGEs).

Source
According to the Ministry for the Environment

Regional Phytosanitary Group

Updated on 04/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Working Group established under the Prefect's authority in each region, with the aim of implementing actions to reduce water pollution by pesticides, based on the approach (analysis, action plan, assessment) recommended by the orientation committee for farming practices respectful of the environment (CORPEN).
Source
According to Rhine-Meuse Water Agency

Water Agency

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique

State Public institution of an administrative nature supervised by the Minister in charge of the environment. In a river basin or group of basins, the water agency is implementing the river basin management plan (SDAGE) and the sub-basin management plans (SAGEs), by enabling efficient and sound management of water resources and aquatic environments, drinking water supply…

Source
According to the Ministry for the Environment and AFB

Rechercher un terme


Affichage des termes 1 à 25 sur un total de 43

Service public d'eau et d'assainissement (SPEA)

Mis à jour le 15/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Service public de la responsabilité des communes qui a pour mission d'acheminer l'eau potable jusqu'au robinet du consommateur puis de collecter et de traiter les eaux usées et les eaux pluviales avant leur retour au milieu naturel. Les 30 000 services publics d'eau et d'assainissement français sont également en charge des relations avec le consommateur : informations, gestion des demandes, facturation... Le service « eau potable » comprend le prélèvement d'eau dans le milieu naturel, sa potabilisation et sa distribution.

Service public de la responsabilité des communes qui a pour mission d…

Source
d'après Ministère en charge de l'environnement, Ministère en charge de la santé et AFB

Acteur de l'eau

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Personne ou entité privée ou publique, généraliste ou spécialisée, pouvant exercer à des échelles variables (une commune, un département, au niveau national ou européen, etc.), agissant dans un des domaines d'intervention liés à l'eau (risques, lutte contre la pollution, assainissement, etc.).

Source
d'après AFB

Convention d'Helsinki

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Convention pour la protection du milieu marin dans la zone de la Mer Baltique, signée en 1974 et entrée en vigueur en 1980. La convention d'Helsinki a été remplacée en 1992 par une nouvelle convention, entrée en vigueur en 2000. Elle vise à prévenir et à maîtriser la pollution des cours d'eau transfrontières et des

Source
d'après Union européenne

Convention d'Oslo

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Convention internationale signée en 1972, visant la prévention de la pollution marine par les opérations d'immersions de déchets en mer effectuées par les navires et les aéronefs. La Commission d'Oslo était chargée d'administrer la Convention d'Oslo ; à partir de 1992, elle est réunie avec la Commission de Paris sous une même

Source
d'après Commission OSPAR

Convention de Bâle

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Convention internationale signée en 1989 et entrée en vigueur en 1992, visant à contrôler les mouvements transfrontières et l'élimination des déchets dangereux pour la santé humaine et l'environnement.

Source
d'après Union européenne

Convention de Barcelone

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Convention internationale signée en 1976 et amendée en 1995, visant à protéger l'environnement marin et côtier de la Méditerranée, tout en encourageant des plans régionaux et nationaux contribuant au développement durable.

Source
d'après Union européenne

Convention de Berne

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Convention relative à la conservation de la vie sauvage et du milieu naturel de l'Europe, signée en 1979 et entrée en vigueur en 1982. Pour les États membres de l'Union européenne, les directives dites « Oiseaux » et « Habitats » constituent le cadre dans lequel s'appliquent les dispositions de la convention de Berne. Les exigences en matière d'habitats sont satisfaites par la désignation de sites protégés,…

Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'environnement

Convention de Londres

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Convention internationale signée en 1972 et entrée en vigueur en 1975, visant la prévention de la pollution des mers résultant de l'immersion de déchets.

Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'agriculture

Etablissement public territorial de bassin (EPTB)

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Groupement de collectivités territoriales constitué en vue de faciliter, à l'échelle d'un bassin ou d'un groupement de sous-bassins hydrographiques, la prévention des inondations et la défense contre la mer, la gestion équilibrée de la ressource en eau, ainsi que la préservation et la gestion des zones humides. L'établissement public territorial de bassin (EPTB) peut également contribuer à l'élaboration et au suivi du schéma d'aménagement et de gestion des eaux. Il assure par ailleurs la cohérence de l'activité de maîtrise d'ouvrage des établissements publics d'aménagement et de gestion de l'eau.

Source
d’après République française

Gouvernance

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Mise en place de modes de pilotage ou de régulation plus souples et éthiques, fondés sur un partenariat ouvert et éclairé entre différents acteurs et parties prenantes, tant aux échelles locales que globales. La gouvernance de l'eau consiste à un partage de la prise de décision entre l'État, les élus territoriaux, les citoyens et les acteurs privés.

Source
d'après OIEau et Agroparistech

Etablissement public d’aménagement et de gestion des eaux (EPAGE)

Mis à jour le 08/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Groupement de collectivités territoriales constitué à l'échelle d'un bassin versant d'un fleuve côtier sujet à des inondations récurrentes ou d'un sous-bassin hydrographique d'un grand fleuve en vue d'assurer, à ce niveau, la prévention des inondations et des submersions ainsi que la gestion des cours d'eau non domaniaux. Cet établissement comprend notamment les collectivités territoriales et les établissements publics de coopération intercommunale à fiscalité propre compétents en matière de gestion des milieux aquatiques et de prévention des inondations. Son action s'inscrit dans les principes de solidarité territoriale, notamment envers les zones d'expansion des crues, qui fondent la gestion des risques d'inondation.

Source
d’après OIEau

Compensation écologique

Mis à jour le 07/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Ensemble d'actions en faveur de l'environnement permettant de contrebalancer les dommages, causés par la réalisation d'un projet, qui n'ont pu être évités ou limités. La compensation écologique peut consister en la protection d'espaces naturels, la restauration, la valorisation ou la gestion dans la durée d'habitats naturels.

Source
d'après CELF

Gestion de crise

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Ensemble des processus d'organisation, des techniques et des moyens mis en oeuvre pour se préparer à une crise, y faire face et en atténuer les conséquences. La gestion de crise comprend l'alerte, l'intervention coordonnée des secours et l'analyse rétrospective du déroulement et des effets des deux premières phases.

Source
d'après CELF

Ingénierie écologique

Mis à jour le 02/04/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Ensemble des connaissances scientifiques, des techniques et des pratiques qui prend en compte les mécanismes écologiques, appliqué à la gestion de ressources, à la conception et à la réalisation d’aménagements ou d’équipements, et qui est propre à assurer la protection de l’environnement.

Source
d'après Centre de ressources Génie écologique

Plan d’action pour le milieu marin (PAMM)

Mis à jour le 04/12/2018
Définition
Sens technique

Document de planification visant l'atteinte du bon état écologique des eaux marines, adopté en application de la directive cadre stratégie pour le milieu marin. Chaque PAMM porte sur une sous-région marine, espace de mer homogène du point de vue du fonctionnement écologique. Il se compose de cinq éléments, révisés tous les six ans : évaluation initiale de l'état de la sous-région marine, définition du bon état écologique à atteindre, objectifs environnementaux permettant l'atteinte du bon état écologique, programme de surveillance visant à suivre l'état des eaux marines, programme de mesures comprenant les actions à mettre en oeuvre pour réaliser les objectifs environnementaux et atteindre ainsi le bon état écologique. Adopté par les préfets coordonateurs de sous-région marine, les PAMM donnent lieu au cours de leur élaboration à une concertation avec les acteurs du monde maritime et littoral, à travers les conseils maritimes de la façade (CMF), ainsi…

Source
d'après Ministère en charge de l'environnement et OIEau

Comité de bassin

Mis à jour le 26/07/2018
Définition
Sens réglementaire

Assemblée qui regroupe les différents acteurs, publics ou privés, agissant dans le domaine de l'eau au sein d'un bassin ou groupement de bassins. Le comité de bassin est consulté sur l'opportunité des actions significatives d'intérêt commun au bassin envisagées et, plus généralement, sur toutes les questions relatives à la gestion de l'eau et des milieux aquatiques. Il définit les orientations de l'action de l'agence de l'eau et participe à l'élaboration de ses décisions financières. Il adopte l'état des lieux et le schéma directeur d'aménagement et de gestion des eaux (

Source
d’après Ministère chargé de l’environnement et AFB

Préfet coordonnateur de bassin

Mis à jour le 26/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique

Préfet de la région dans laquelle le comité de bassin a son siège. Le préfet coordonnateur de bassin anime et coordonne la politique de l'Etat en matière de police et de gestion des ressources en eau afin de réaliser l'unité et la cohérence des actions déconcentrées de l'Etat en ce domaine dans les régions et départements concernés. Il approuve le schéma directeur d'aménagement et de gestion des eaux (

Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'environnement et AFB

Agenda 21

Mis à jour le 26/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Programme d'actions pour le 21ème siècle orienté vers le développement durable. L'Agenda 21 a été adopté par les pays signataires de la Déclaration de Rio de Janeiro en juin 1992. Ses principales fonctions sont la lutte contre la pauvreté et l'exclusion sociale, la production de biens et de services durables, la protection de l'environnement.
Source
d'après Agence de l'eau Rhin-Meuse

Arrêté de protection de biotope (APB)

Mis à jour le 08/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Arrêté mis en place par le Préfet de département permettant de mettre en place des mesures visant à conserver des biotopes tels que mares, marais, marécages, landes, dunes, bosquets, haies, pelouses et toute formation naturelle peu exploitée par l’homme dans la mesure où ces biotopes sont nécessaires à la reproduction, l’alimentation, le repos, la survie des espèces protégées. L’arrêté de protection de biotope est particulièrement adaptée pour faire face à des situations d’urgence de destruction ou de modification sensible d’une zone.

Source
d'après DREAL Centre-Val de Loire

Carte communale

Mis à jour le 26/07/2018
Définition
Sens réglementaire

Document d'urbanisme simplifié dont peut se doter une commune qui ne dispose pas d'un plan local d'urbanisme (PLU) ou d'un document en tenant lieu, la carte communale détermine les modalités d'application des règles générales du règlement national d'urbanisme, et est définie aux articles L. 124-1 et suivants, R. 124-1 et suivants du Code de l'urbanisme. Elle peut concerner tout ou partie du territoire communal. Elle peut également être élaborée au niveau d'une structure intercommunale. Les cartes communales doivent être compatibles ou rendus compatibles, dans un délai de trois ans, avec les orientations fondamentales d'une gestion équilibrée de la ressource en eau et les objectifs de qualité et de quantité des eaux définis par les schémas directeurs d'aménagement et de gestion des eaux (SDAGE) ainsi qu'avec les objectifs de protection définis par les schémas d'aménagement et de gestion des eaux (SAGE).

Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'environnement

Groupe régional phytosanitaire

Mis à jour le 26/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique

Groupe de travail instauré sous l'égide du Préfet, dans chaque région, ayant pour objectif de mettre en oeuvre des actions visant à réduire la pollution des eaux par les produits phytosanitaires, en s'appuyant sur la démarche préconisée (diagnostic, plan d'action, évaluation) par le Comité d'orientation pour des pratiques agricoles respectueuses de l'environnement (CORPEN).

Source
d'après Agence de l'eau Rhin-Meuse

Arrêté préfectoral de gestion

Mis à jour le 26/07/2018
Définition
Sens réglementaire
Décision émanant de l'autorité compétente locale (Le préfet), ayant une portée limitée dans le temps, afin de restreindre ou d'interdire l'utilisation des coquillages d'une zone, du fait d'une contamination microbiologique, phycotoxinique ou chimique ponctuelle avérée.
Source
d'après le Ministère chargé de l'agriculture et OIEau

Autorisation

Mis à jour le 26/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Acte de police administrative qui autorise une activité ou un aménagement (prélèvement, rejet, travaux, etc.) en fixant leurs conditions d'exercice ou de réalisation et permettant à l'administration une surveillance particulière de celle-ci. Se référer notamment aux décrets « procédure » et « nomenclature » qui fixent les
Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'environnement et AFB