Rechercher un terme


Affichage des termes 1 à 25 sur un total de 89

Flood warning

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Warning issued in advance by the departmental flood forecasting services. In the event of heavy rainfall or hydrological alert, a flood warning is sent to the Prefect, who then alerts the mayors of the catchment areas concerned.
Source
according to AFB

Retention basin

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
A storm management basin for the temporary storage of runoff water to protect homes and structures during periods of heavy rain.
Source
according to the Intermunicipal Sanitation Syndicate of the Enghien-les-Bains region

Nuclear power plant

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
A plant that generates electricity by using the heat released by the nuclear fuel. This heat heats water and produces steam which drives turbines and consequently alternators. In normal operation, a plant releases radioactive liquids and gas, which can be found in aquatic environments, after treatment of water used for cooling installations (demineralisation, chlorination). On the other hand, the water used in the cooling circuits is hot when it is discharged into the river or the sea, which again can alter the functioning of the ecosystems.
Source
according to AFB and the French Nuclear Energy Company

Desertification

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Decrease or disappearance of land due to soil erosion by wind or water.
Source
according to ADEME

Damage

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Harm or injury to someone or material damage to something.
Source
according to the Larousse dictionary

Soil erosion

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Thinning of the topsoil of a field as a result of the natural erosive forces of water and wind, or as a result of agricultural activities such as tillage. Soil erosion lowers the productivity of the land and contributes to the pollution of adjacent rivers, wetlands and lakes.
Source
according to Ontario Ministry of Agriculture

Alluvial plain

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Plain formed by the deposition of sediments from upstream erosion.
Source
according to UNESCO

Risk prevention

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Anticipation of phenomena that may cause or aggravate health, economic or environmental problems. Risk prevention aims to eliminate or reduce the probability of occurrence of hazardous phenomena at the origin of the risk.
Source
according to Wikipedia

Flood travel

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Travel of rising water levels from upstream to downstream of a watercourse.
Source
according to IRSTEA

Industrial risk

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Technological risk related to an industrial facility. Industrial risks are either chronic (resulting from the different kinds of pollution likely to have an impact on the health of populations and on the environment, such as emissions of toxic metals, volatile organic compounds or carcinogenic substances), or accidental (attributable to the presence of dangerous products or processes, likely to cause an accident with serious immediate consequences for workers, residents, property and the environment).
Source
according to the Regional Directorate for the Environment, Planning and Housing (DREAL) of Champagne-Ardenne

Natural risk

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Threat of a dangerous event caused by a natural phenomenon, called hazard, having damaging, unforeseen or badly prevented effects on developments, structures and people, the stakes being more or less serious, even catastrophic, according to their vulnerability. A natural risk is the confrontation between a hazard of natural origin and human, economic or environmental stakes.
Source
according to the Regional Directorate for the Environment, Planning and Housing (DREAL) of the-Loire region

Breaking of a dike

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Partial or total destruction of a dike. The causes of failure can be technical (defects in design, construction or materials, ageing of the structure), natural (following earthquakes, exceptional floods, a storm, a marine submersion, landslides, weakening by the burrows of animals) or human (not enough preliminary studies and project control, error of use, lack of monitoring and maintenance, malicious mischief).
Source
according to the Departmental Land Directorate (DDT) of Côtes-d'Armor

Drought

Updated on 19/06/2018
Définition
Sens commun

The normal or temporary status of the soil or environment, corresponding to a water shortage, over a significantly long period so that it causes impacts on natural or cultivated flora, wildlife or livestock.

Source
According to Wikipédia

Hazard-prone area

Updated on 06/09/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Area exposed or that could be exposed to hazards or potentially dangerous events (flood, pollution, natural disaster, industrial accident) and where human, economic or environmental issues are involved.
Source
according to the Ministry of the Environment

Circular economy

Updated on 25/02/2019
Définition
Sens commun
Organisation of economic and social activities using production, consumption and exchange methods based on eco-design, repair, re-use and recycling, with a view to reducing the volume of the resources used and the damage caused to the environment.
Source
according to the services of the Prime Minister
Sens technique
Economic concept that fits into the framework of sustainable development and whose objective is to produce goods and services while limiting the consumption and wastage of raw materials, water and energy sources. It means using a new economy, which is circular and no longer linear, based on the principle of "closing the life cycle" of products, services, waste, materials, water and energy.
Source
according to the Ministry of the Environment

Crisis management

Updated on 04/12/2018
Définition
Sens commun
All the organisational processes, techniques and means used to prepare for a crisis, to cope with it and to mitigate its consequences. Crisis management includes alert, coordinated relief response and retrospective analysis of the sequence and effects of the first two phases.
Source
according to CELF

Meteorological drought

Updated on 08/07/2019
Définition
Sens commun

A type of drought corresponding to a pronounced and prolonged deficit of precipitation.

Source
according to Météo France

Soil drought

Updated on 08/07/2019
Définition
Sens commun

A type of drought characterized by a water deficit in the surface soils (between 1 and 2 m deep), sufficient to alter the good development of vegetation.

Source
according to Météo France

Hydrological drought

Updated on 08/07/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Type of drought affecting water levels in environments: lakes, rivers or groundwater show abnormally low levels. It depends on precipitation but also on the state of the soil affecting runoff and infiltration.

Source
according to Météo France

Atlas of floodplains

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Mapping of the surface area that would be flooded by high water levels modelled for each frequency (10-year to 100-year floods) or determination by a hydro-geomorphologic method of homogeneous spatial units modelled for different types of floods. The Atlas of floodplains thus represent potential flood-prone areas having (or not) been flooded by a known high water level.
Source
According to Rhine-Meuse Water Agency

Atlas of flooded areas

Updated on 04/07/2018
Définition
Sens commun
Mapping of the surface area flooded by a significant high water level that allows keeping record of the largest floods.
Source
According to Rhine-Meuse Water Agency

Authorization or declaration subject to the Environmental Code

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique
This term includes declarations and authorizations related to the Water Law, declarations and authorizations related to Classified Facilities for Environmental Protection (ICPE), authorizations for Inert Waste Storage Facilities (ISDI), etc. However, according to the principle of independence of the regulations, this term does not include authorizations or declarations under another code, the Urban Planning Code in particular.
Source
According to Rhine-Meuse Water Agency

Municipal map

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens réglementaire

Simplified urban planning document that a municipality can be provided with if it has no local urbanisation plan (PLU) or a document replacing it; the municipal map determines how the general rules of the national urban planning law can be applied, and is defined in Articles L. 124-1 and the following ones, of the urban planning code. It can affect part or the entire municipality territory. It can also be developed at the level of an inter-municipal structure. Municipal maps must be compatible or made compatible, within three years, with the basic guidelines of a sound water resources management and water quality and quantity objectives, defined by the river basin management plans (SDAGE) as well as with the protection goals defined by the sub-basin management plans (SAGEs).

Source
According to the Ministry for the Environment

Municipal information record on major hazards

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Municipal information document on major hazards, prepared by the mayor, with the aim to describe the preventive measures taken by the municipality to reduce the effects of a major hazard for people and goods, to present the rescue organization, and to provide the safety instructions to comply with.
Source
According to Rhine-Meuse Water Agency

Departmental record of major hazards

Updated on 13/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Document prepared by the prefect at departmental level recording essential information on major natural and technological hazards in the Department, in accordance with Article R125-11 of the Environmental Code. The information, given to citizens on the major hazards which they face, includes a description of the risks and their likely consequences for people, property and the environment, as well as the presentation of safeguard measures planned to minimize their effects.
Source
According to Rhine-Meuse Water Agency

Rechercher un terme


Affichage des termes 1 à 25 sur un total de 89

Annonce de crue

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Avertissement diffusé à l'avance par les services de prévision des crues départementaux. En cas d'alerte pluviométrique ou hydrologique, une annonce de crue est en effet adressée au Préfet, qui met alors en alerte les maires des bassins versants concernés.

Source
d'après AFB

Bassin de retenue

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Bassin d'orage permettant le stockage temporaire des eaux de ruissellement afin de protéger les habitations et infrastructures lors d'épisodes de fortes pluies.

Source
d'après SIARE

Centrale nucléaire

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Usine de production électrique produisant l'électricité grâce à la chaleur dégagée par le combustible nucléaire. Cette chaleur chauffe de l'eau et produit de la vapeur qui entraine des turbines et par suite des alternateurs. Une centrale émet en fonctionnement normal des rejets radioactifs liquides et gazeux, que l'on peut retrouver dans les milieux aquatiques, après traitement des eaux destinées au refroidissement des installations (déminéralisation, chloration). Par ailleurs, l'eau utilisée dans les circuits de refroidissement est échauffée lorsqu'elle est rejetée dans le

Source
d'après AFB et SFEN

Désertification

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Diminution ou disparition des terres due à l'érosion des sols par le vent ou par l'eau.

Source
d'après Ademe

Dommage

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Préjudice porté à quelqu'un ou dégât matériel causé à quelque chose.

Source
d'après Larousse

Erosion du sol

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Amincissement de la couche arable d'un champ sous l'effet des forces érosives naturelles de l'eau et du vent, ou sous l'effet des activités agricoles, comme le travail du sol. L'érosion du sol abaisse la productivité de la terre et contribue à la pollution des cours d'eau, des terres humides et des lacs adjacents.

Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'Agriculture de l'Ontario

Prévention de risque

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Ensemble des dispositions à mettre en oeuvre pour préserver, selon le cadre dans lequel elles sont appliquées, la santé, la sécurité des salariés, pour éviter les problèmes économiques ou environnementaux, etc. Ces dispositions visent à supprimer ou réduire la probabilité de survenue du ou des phénomènes dangereux à l'origine du risque.

Source
d'après INRS et OIEau

Propagation de crue

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Propagation d'une montée des niveaux d'eau de l'amont à l'aval d'un cours d'eau.

Source
d'après Irstea

Risque industriel

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Risque technologique relatif à une installation industrielle. Les risques industriels sont soit chroniques (résultant des différentes formes de pollutions susceptibles d'avoir un impact sur la santé des populations et sur l'environnement, telles que les émissions de métaux toxiques, de composés organiques volatils ou de substances cancérigènes), soit accidentels (imputables à la présence de produits ou procédés dangereux, susceptibles de provoquer un accident entraînant des conséquences immédiates graves pour le personnel, les riverains, les biens et l'environnement)..

Source
d'après DREAL Grand Est

Risque naturel

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens technique

Menace qu'un événement intempestif dangereux dû à un phénomène naturel, appelé aléa, ait des effets dommageables, imprévus ou mal prévenus, sur les aménagements, les ouvrages et les personnes, les enjeux, plus ou moins graves, voire catastrophiques, selon leur vulnérabilité. Un risque naturel est donc la confrontation entre un aléa d'origine naturelle et des enjeux humains, économiques ou environnementaux.

Source
d'après DREAL Pays-de-la-Loire

Rupture de digue

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Destruction partielle ou totale d'une digue. Les causes de rupture peuvent être techniques (dues à des vices de conception, de construction ou de matériaux, au vieillissement de l'ouvrage), naturelles (suite à des séismes, des crues exceptionnelles, une tempête, une submersion marine, des glissements de terrain, une fragilisation par les terriers d'animaux) ou humaines (par insuffisance des études préalables et du contrôle d'exécution, par erreur d'utilisation, de surveillance et d'entretien, par malveillance).

Source
d'après DDTM Côtes-d'Armor

Sécheresse

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Etat du sol ou d'un environnement résultant d'un manque de pluie. Elle survient généralement lorsque la quantité de pluie est nettement inférieure aux normales saisonnières, et cela sur une assez longue période.

Source
d'après OIEau

Zone à risque

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Zone du territoire exposée ou qui pourrait être exposée à des aléas ou événements potentiellement dangereux (inondation, pollution, catastrophe naturelle, accident industriel) et où des enjeux humains, économiques ou environnementaux sont en présence.

Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'environnement

Economie circulaire

Mis à jour le 11/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Organisation d'activités économiques et sociales recourant à des modes de production, de consommation et d'échange fondés sur l'écoconception, la réparation, le réemploi et le recyclage, et visant à diminuer les ressources utilisées ainsi que les dommages causés à l'environnement.

Source
d'après services du Premier Ministre
Sens technique

Concept économique qui s'inscrit dans le cadre du développement durable et dont l'objectif est de produire des biens et des services tout en limitant la consommation et le gaspillage des matières premières, de l'eau et des sources d'énergie. Il s'agit de déployer une nouvelle économie, circulaire, et non plus linéaire, fondée sur le principe de « refermer le cycle de vie » des produits, des services, des déchets, des matériaux, de l'eau et de l'énergie.

Source
d'après Ministère en charge de l'environnement

Gestion de crise

Mis à jour le 26/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Ensemble des processus d'organisation, des techniques et des moyens mis en oeuvre pour se préparer à une crise, y faire face et en atténuer les conséquences. La gestion de crise comprend l'alerte, l'intervention coordonnée des secours et l'analyse rétrospective du déroulement et des effets des deux premières phases.

Source
d'après CELF

Sécheresse météorologique

Mis à jour le 08/07/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Type de sécheresse correspondant à un déficit prononcé et prolongé de précipitations.

Source
d'après Météo France

Sécheresse édaphique

Mis à jour le 08/07/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Type de sécheresse caractérisé par un déficit en eau des sols superficiels (entre 1 et 2 m de profondeur), suffisant pour altérer le bon développement de la végétation.

Source
d'après Météo France

Sécheresse hydrologique

Mis à jour le 08/07/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Type de sécheresse se répercutant sur le niveau d'eau dans les milieux : les lacs, rivières ou nappes souterraines montrent des niveaux anormalement bas. Elle dépend des précipitations mais aussi de l'état du sol influant sur le ruissellement et l'infiltration.

Source
d'après Météo France

Atlas de zones inondables

Mis à jour le 07/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Cartographie de l'étendue qui serait inondée par des crues modélisées de fréquence déterminée (décennale à centennale) ou détermination, par une méthode hydrogéomorphologique, des unités spatiales homogènes modelées par les différents types de crues. Les Atlas de zones inondables représentent donc les zones potentiellement inondables ayant ou non été inondées par une crue connue.

Source
d'après Agence de l'eau Rhin-Meuse

Atlas de zones inondées

Mis à jour le 07/03/2019
Définition
Sens commun

Cartographie de l'étendue inondée par une crue importante qui permet de garder la mémoire des crues les plus importantes.

Source
d'après Agence de l'eau Rhin-Meuse

Carte communale

Mis à jour le 26/07/2018
Définition
Sens réglementaire

Document d'urbanisme simplifié dont peut se doter une commune qui ne dispose pas d'un plan local d'urbanisme (PLU) ou d'un document en tenant lieu, la carte communale détermine les modalités d'application des règles générales du règlement national d'urbanisme, et est définie aux articles L. 124-1 et suivants, R. 124-1 et suivants du Code de l'urbanisme. Elle peut concerner tout ou partie du territoire communal. Elle peut également être élaborée au niveau d'une structure intercommunale. Les cartes communales doivent être compatibles ou rendus compatibles, dans un délai de trois ans, avec les orientations fondamentales d'une gestion équilibrée de la ressource en eau et les objectifs de qualité et de quantité des eaux définis par les schémas directeurs d'aménagement et de gestion des eaux (SDAGE) ainsi qu'avec les objectifs de protection définis par les schémas d'aménagement et de gestion des eaux (SAGE).

Source
d'après Ministère chargé de l'environnement

Dossier d'information communal sur les risques majeurs (DICRIM)

Mis à jour le 26/07/2018
Définition
Sens technique
Document d'information communal sur les risques majeurs, établi par le maire, ayant pour but de décrire les actions de prévention mises en place par la municipalité pour réduire les effets d'un risque majeur pour les personnes et sur les biens, présenter l'organisation des secours, et informer sur les consignes de sécurité à respecter.
Source
d'après Agence de l'eau Rhin-Meuse