Administrative Basin Commission

Updated on 13/07/2018
Sens réglementaire

Commission established in each basin or group of basins, chaired by the basin coordinator prefect and composed of prefects of regions, prefects of departments (administrative divisions), heads of regional State centres in charge of environmental issues, the regional director for the environment who acts as basin delegatee and paymaster of the area where the basin committee has its home office, as well as the director of the water agency. The Administrative Basin Commission assists the basin coordinator prefect in the exercise of his powers. It is especially consulted on the draft river basin management plan, programme of measures and master plan for flood forecasting.

According to the Ministry for the Environment and AFB
Thématiques associées
Review status
Soumis au comité de relecture.